Monde

EU US THUMBNAIL 02:06 Actualité

Reinforcing the transatlantic bonds

Monde - 03.05.2018 14:44

What is the relationship between the European Parliament and the US Congress? How often do they meet? What do they talk about?

Prix Sakharov 01:35 Actualité

L'opposition démocratique du Venezuela lauréate du prix Sakharov 2017

Monde - 13.12.2017 14:30

Le prix Sakharov 2017 pour la liberté de pensée a été décerné à l'ensemble des prisonniers politiques du Venezuela et à l'opposition démocratique du pays, représentée par le président de son Assemblée nationale, Julio Borges. « Ce prix est une reconnaissance pour tous les Vénézuéliens », a déclaré Julio Borges lors de la remise du prix à Strasbourg. Le prix Sakharov pour la liberté de pensée, ainsi nommé en l'honneur du scientifique et dissident politique soviétique Andreï Sakharov, est décerné chaque année par le Parlement européen.

Venezuela 04:16 Actualité

Prix Sakharov 2017 : L'opposition du Venezuela dans un pays frappé par la crise

Monde - 08.12.2017 09:00

Le Venezuela se trouve confronté à une crise économique et politique. L'opposition politique du pays se bat au quotidien pour récupérer la liberté. Le Parlement européen a décerné le Prix Sakharov 2017 pour la liberté de l'esprit à l'ensemble des prisonniers politiques du Venezuela et à l'opposition démocratique du pays, représentée par le président de son Assemblée nationale, Julio Borges.

migrants 01:25 Actualité

Une solution européenne pour les demandeurs d'asile en Europe

Monde - 21.11.2017 16:00

Le Bureau européen d'appui en matière d'asile (BEAA) est basé à Malte. Le Parlement européen travaille à renforcer son rôle au sein du régime d’asile européen commun, afin d'aider l'Europe à mieux faire face aux flux de réfugiés.

Arbre dans le désert 01:25 Actualité

COP23 : un pas en avant

Monde - 31.10.2017 08:00

Après Paris et Marrakech, Bonn accueille la COP23 sur le changement climatique. Les députés européens appellent à la mise en place d'une stratégie zéro émissions et à la poursuite des efforts afin de limiter l'élévation de la température de la planète.

Deux ombres menaçantes de policiers dans un encadrement de porte 00:51

Le Prix Sakharov pour la liberté de pensée

Monde - 23.10.2017 13:39

Le respect des droits de l'homme est l'une des valeurs fondamentales de l'Union européenne. Toute violation de ces droits affecte les principes démocratiques sur lesquels notre société est fondée. Le Parlement européen lutte contre ces violations par son action législative et en intégrant les droits de l'homme dans ses accords commerciaux extérieurs. Le Parlement européen défend également les droits de l'homme en décernant annuellement le Prix Sakharov pour la liberté de pensée à des personnes ayant œuvré de manière exceptionnelle pour les droits de l'homme.

Voiture cubaine 02:09 Actualité

UE-Cuba : un nouveau départ

Monde - 04.07.2017 08:44

L'Union européenne normalise ses relations avec Cuba grâce au tout premier accord bilatéral. L'objectif est d'entamer un dialogue politique et de faciliter le commerce et la coopération.

World

Sakharov prize 01:35 News

Venezuela’s democratic opposition is awarded Sakharov Prize 2017

World - 13.12.2017 14:30

The 2017 Sakharov Prize for Freedom of thought has been awarded to all political prisoners in Venezuela and the democratic opposition, represented by the president of its National Assembly Julio Borges. “This award is a recognition for every Venezuelan”, said Julio Borges while receiving the Prize in Strasbourg. The Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought, named in honour of the Soviet physicist and political dissident Andrei Sakharov, is awarded each year by the European Parliament.

Venezuela 04:16 News

Sakharov Prize 2017: Venezuela’s opposition in a crisis-struck country

World - 08.12.2017 09:00

Venezuela is facing an economic and political crisis. The country's political opposition is fighting every day to regain freedom. The European Parliament awarded the 2017 Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought to all political prisoners in Venezuela and the democratic opposition, represented by the president of its National Assembly Julio Borges.

migrant 01:25 News

A European solution for asylum seekers in Europe

World - 21.11.2017 16:00

The European Asylum Support Office (EASO) is based in Malta. The European Parliament is working on strengthening its role within the Common European Asylum System, in order to help Europe better cope with the refugee flows.

Tree in the desert 01:25 News

COP23: a step further

World - 31.10.2017 08:00

After Paris and Marrakesh, Bonn is welcoming the COP23 on climate change. MEPs call to set up a zero emission strategy and to pursue efforts to limit the temperature rise.

Two menacing shadows of polimen in the doorway 00:51

The Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought

World - 23.10.2017 13:39

The respect for human rights is one of the European Union's fundamental values. Any violation of these rights affects the democratic principles upon which our society is founded, The European Parliament fights such violations through legislative action, and by enshrining human rights in its external trade agreements. The European Parliament also supports human rights by awarding the annual Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought to individuals who have made an exceptional contribution to the fight for human rights.

Cuba's car 02:09 News

EU-Cuba: a new start

World - 04.07.2017 08:44

The European Union is normalising its relationship with Cuba with the first-ever bilateral deal. The objective is to launch a political dialogue and to facilitate trade and cooperation.