EU-Politik

  • April 2018

    Autoabgase 01:20

    Abbremsen bei Autoabgasen

    EU-Angelegenheiten - 19.04.2018 08:00

    Nach dem Abgasskandal ändert das Parlament die Vorschriften für die Typengenehmigung und Marktaufsichtsprüfungen. Somit können Verbraucher sicher sein, dass die Autos, die sie kaufen, den Umwelt- und Sicherheitsstandards entsprechen.

    Thumbnail 01:16

    Mehr Vertrauen in den Bio-Boom

    Gesellschaft - 10.04.2018 08:00

    Das Europäische Parlament stimmt über neue Vorschriften ab, die das Vertrauen der Verbraucher in die biologische Landwirtschaft stärken und vor unlauteren Praktiken schützen sollen. Das überarbeitete Gesetz über die biologische Erzeugung und Kennzeichnung von biologischen Erzeugnissen soll im Januar 2021 in Kraft treten.

    roma 01:09

    Roma week

    Gesellschaft - 09.04.2018 18:00

    A series of events hosted by the European Parliament is giving center stage to the Roma community: encompassing exhibitions, conferences, music and a film screening...

    Thumbnail 01:59

    Bessere Energieeffizienz für Gebäude

    EU-Angelegenheiten - 04.04.2018 11:12

    Das Europäische Parlament legt neue Ziele für die Mitgliedstaaten fest, um die Energieeffizienz von Gebäuden in der EU sicherzustellen. Die Länder werden angespornt, etwa die wegweisenden Erfahrungen mit in Deutschland oder Dänemark getesteten Niedrigenergiehäusern nachzuahmen.

  • März 2018

    Europäisches Parlament Straßburg 01:45

    Hinter den Kulissen einer Plenartagung

    EU-Angelegenheiten - 16.03.2018 08:00

    Hinter den Kulissen der Plenartagungen des Europäischen Parlaments haben die Abgeordneten viel zu tun: Sitzungen der Fraktionen, Sitzungen der Koordinatoren, Sitzungen der Ausschüsse, Sitzungen der Delegationen, Pressekonferenzen und Interviews. Der Grund ist einfach: Wenn sie nicht im Plenarsaal sitzen, müssen sie die Abstimmungen und Positionen vorbereiten, die sie vertreten möchten.

    Europass 01:26

    Europass, der Pass für die Mobilität der EU-Bürger

    Gesellschaft - 09.03.2018 08:00

    Die Abgeordneten stimmen über eine Überarbeitung von Europass ab, einem System, das die fachlichen Kompetenzen der Bürger EU-weit verständlich darstellt. Die digitale Version soll aktualisiert und das Tool zugänglicher gestaltet werden.

    Brexit-Abkommen 02:17

    Das Europäische Parlament und der Brexit

    EU-Angelegenheiten - 08.03.2018 08:00

    Wie hat das Europäische Parlament auf den Brexit reagiert? Da im März 2017 Artikel 50 zur Anwendung kam, hat das Parlament einen Lenkungsausschuss eingerichtet und Richtlinien für die entsprechenden Reaktionen auf die Herausforderungen ausgearbeitet, denen die EU wie auch das Vereinigte Königreich nach dem Austritt Großbritanniens aus der EU gegenüberstehen werden. Das Parlament wird zudem das grüne Licht für das endgültige Abkommen geben.

EU politics

  • April 2018

    car emission 01:20

    Putting the brakes on car emissions

    EU affairs - 19.04.2018 08:00

    In the wake of the car emissions scandal, Parliament is changing the rules for vehicle approval and market surveillance tests. This means consumers can trust that the cars they buy meet environmental and safety standards.

    thumbnail 01:16

    Growing trust in the organic boom

    Society - 10.04.2018 08:00

    The European Parliament is voting on new rules aimed at reinforcing consumer trust in organic farming and protecting from unfair practices. The revised law on organic production and labelling of organic products would go into effect in January 2021.

    roma 01:09

    Roma week

    Society - 09.04.2018 18:00

    A series of events hosted by the European Parliament is giving center stage to the Roma community: encompassing exhibitions, conferences, music and a film screening...

    Thumbnail 01:59

    Better energy performance for buildings

    EU affairs - 04.04.2018 11:12

    The European Parliament set up new goals for member states to ensure that buildings in the EU become energy efficient. Countries will be encouraged to replicate the pioneering experiences of low energy housing tested in Germany or Denmark, among others.

  • March 2018

    european parliament Strasbourg 01:45

    Backstage of a plenary

    EU affairs - 16.03.2018 08:00

    Behind the scenes of the plenary sessions of the European Parliament, MEPs have a lot to do: political group meetings, coordinator meetings, committee meetings, delegation meetings, press conferences and interviews. The reason is simple: when they’re not sitting in the hemicycle, they have to prepare the votes and the positions they want to defend.

    europass 01:26

    Europass, the passport to mobility for EU citizens

    Society - 09.03.2018 08:00

    Members of Parliament are to vote on a revision of Europass, a scheme that makes it easier for people’s professional skills to be understood across the EU. They want to update the digital version and make the tool more accessible.

    brexit agreement 02:17

    The European Parliament and Brexit

    EU affairs - 08.03.2018 08:00

    How has the European Parliament responded to Brexit? Since Article 50 was triggered in March 2017, the Parliament has set up a steering group and developed guidelines designed to react to the challenges facing both the EU and the UK after Britain leaves the European Union. In the end, Parliament will also give the green light to the final agreement.

    thumbnail 00:59

    MFF: an EU budget framework for the future

    Economy - 06.03.2018 08:00

    The Multi-annual Financial Framework (MFF) grants the EU a longer period of time during which to carry out its policies and make them effective. Parliament is working on the next MFF for 2021 and beyond.